Skip to content

Workin’ the Spandex

November 21, 2010

I love my workout clothes. I would wear them everyday because they are so comfortable (and black is so slimming).

I think one of the easiest ways to enjoy a workout is to be in clothes that make you feel great. Workout clothes are the one thing I will splurge a bit on (oh, besides boots). When I am wearing a quality pair of good fitting spandex pants that make my butt look fabulous, I feel ten times better and workout ten times harder. If I am constantly trying to adjust my pants or picking that wedgie, my workout really isn’t up to par.

If you have a tough time with motivation to go workout or go for a walk, make it fun by buying just a few new items that make you feel good about yourself while doing those activities. There are so many fashionable workout clothes that will make you feel powerful and give you the motivation to get out and exercise. My favorite places to go to find quality workout clothes are T.J.Maxx – yes I am a maxxinista, and Marshals. You can find great brands there for relatively cheep prices.

I know this is just a little thing but, we can all use little things to help motivate us, especially motivating us to workout.

I love my Nike spandex wide leg pants (T.J.Maxx!) and my New Balance zip up hoodie. What are your favorite types of workout clothes and where do you get them?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    November 21, 2010 2:06 pm

    It’s so hard to find the right length capri for workout clothes, hate the ones that are just a few inches short of being pants and the ones with a tight band directly on your knee cap! Lucked out this week and got a black stretchy Danskin ‘bermuda’ pair at Wal-Mart for $2!

  2. Meg permalink
    November 21, 2010 2:41 pm

    I agree about the length! The wrong length and you get cankles!

  3. Cori permalink
    November 21, 2010 2:54 pm

    I agree! Clothes can make your workout better!! I always feel better going to the gym if I have a nice “gym outfit” on! I like gap yoga capris they are so comfy!

  4. Katy permalink
    December 2, 2010 4:08 pm

    Hi Sarah! Meg told me about your website and I love it already. I am so unmotivated to work out especially since it’s so cold out now. I really want to go get some new workout stuff asap because I agree it makes all the difference in motivation.

  5. Ellen permalink
    December 17, 2010 11:13 am

    Hi Sarah! My sister Jenny told me about your site! Looks cool! Also– this place is expensive but drool-worthy, I think, especially for workout clothes: athleta.com

Leave a Reply

