Skip to content

It Has Been a While

November 13, 2011

A lot has happened since my last post in March. I stopped blogging, we ran the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, we moved and got engaged!

On Food & Blogging

My job is very demanding – I love it but it takes up a lot of my time. Basically I stopped cooking and stopped blogging. But recently I have had the urge to cook and to start writing about my adventures in the kitchen. It became evident today when I was chatting with a dear friend who is writing a blog and I realized that I missed chronicling what I cook and talking about myself! Since we moved into our new home I have managed to make some yummy dinners – Root Veggie, Money Bean, Spinach Soup and Greek Baked Pasta with Swiss Chard, Rigatoni, Onion, Parsley, Mint, mixed with Feta, covered in Bechamel sauce and baked with grated Parmesan cheese on top. Tonight I am making a recipe that looks delicious Pumpkin Mac & Cheese – thanks Annsley!

On Fitness

September 30th, 2011, Scott and I ran 13.1 miles through Disney World! We made it and were able to enjoy our vacation afterwards without any injuries!

We had a lot of fun in Disney World. We were there during the Food & Wine fest and got to eat and drink around the world in Epcot! We also went to Universal Studios and got to go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter = Awesome!

Other than training (ish) for the half marathon I have not been on a fitness schedule of any kind – time to whip my ass into gear so I can fit into a wedding dress!!

On Moving

We LOVE our new home (apartment)! We moved from Whitman to the heart of Hingham – I can’t tell you how happy we are. Only a block from the ocean and a short walk to bars, restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, a cheese shop and a theater…plus all of the grocery stores have beer, wine and liquor! We are also right down the street from the Hingham Shipyard with even more restaurants and shops! Loving it here!!

Places we have enjoyed so far: Stars on Hingham Harbor; Zendo Asian Bistro and Lounge (thanks for the Groupon Mom!); Brewed Awakenings; Crow Point Pizzeria

On Getting Engaged!

Okay so the best news of all…Scott proposed!!!!

Scott asked me to be his girlfriend in Disney World during a trip with friends after we graduated high school. Seven years later he proposed during a hike in the Blue Hills – the proposal was perfect!

We want to get married with in a year – I think I would go CRAZY if I had too much time to plan our wedding! We are slowly figuring out the details, but planning a wedding is a lot of work!

Here are some fun things I found on Etsy: Alternative Guest Book; Cute Wedding Cake Toppers; Fun Photo Props

Now What

Didn’t I say I was making Pumpkin Mac & Cheese?! Anyone want to come over for dinner?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2011 12:49 pm

    Loved the update! And thanks for the shout out 😉 Hope the mac and cheese turns out just as good for you guys as it did for us!

  2. Carla B. permalink
    November 13, 2011 1:16 pm

    Lots of exciting and fun things going on with you two. I can’t tell you how many different phases of life you go through where sometimes you have time to do the things you love, (like cooking and blogging) and sometimes you just DON’T. I remember when I used to have time to do scrap-booking and I LOVED it. Right now I don’t even have time to print out a damn photo off my media card…..oh well. Some day. Interested to find out how the pumpkin mac & cheese comes out. Please post any interesting vegetable recipes for upcoming Thanksgiving. Hope to see you guys soon……luv…..Carla B.

Leave a Reply

