Skip to content

Will Run For Food…and Drinks

December 11, 2011

It is no surprise to many of you that I LOVE food. I love fresh delicious food. I try to eat organic and least processed when possible. The only foods I really despise are mustard, wasabi, horseradish and liver, other than that, I love everything.

Unfortunately I am not like my fiancee who is only +/- 5 lbs no mater if he is exercising or not. So with my love of food (and wine) comes a “love” of exercise. When I say “love” it is more of a love/hate relationship. I love how I feel during and after a good workout but really hate preparing and the beginning of a workout. Also, I am never motivated to exercise unless I have a goal. In saying this, I have gained a few lbs since my half marathon in October and really need a new goal.

My new goal is the Hyannis Half Marathon! I am following a 12 week program and have 11 more weeks to go. Today I just finished week 1 with a feel good 4.37 mile run under 11 minutes/mile. Today was brisk in the 40s but sunny! As I was turning the corner to the street my house is on, Hello by Martin Solveig & Dragonette came on – awesome! Add this song to your running mix!

After my run, I try and eat protein and carbs within 30 minutes. My breakfast/lunch consisted of eggs, swiss cheese, spinach in a fresh pita I got at the farmer’s market yesterday…yumm! I love this coffee mug.

Now I am off to the YMCA for some yoga to stretch out – I ❤ structured stretching!

Happy Sunday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2011 2:26 pm

    Happy Sunday to you too! Thanks for the great post!

    All the best,
    Bree

  2. Meg permalink
    December 11, 2011 4:49 pm

    Running consistently without a goal is impossible for me! I got in a 5.5 mile run today and carbed up with a black and brew (sam adam’s coffee stout) after! Happy training!

Leave a Reply

